Personal Ad

We didn’t know each other well.

If at all, I only saw her picture, her personal summary,

She mentioned that she like to dress nouvelle

She likes stardust.

//

iPhone in the hand, mirror by the stand

The device memory getting fuller and I still struggle, struggle to understand

why do I pay so much attention to how i look

when i can be reading my old Dostoevsky book?

And then I remember, need to get a new Camera Lense!

//

When I’m not in from of the mirror I find entertainment in games,

Punching through the air, at the back seat of John’s van.

I’ve got the TOP score at Street Fighter, so the machine claims.

//

I’m a whistler. A tall listener.

You will not miss me if you walk past

I also like to make pancakes, play pool.

Pancake Magic is an infrequent show these days.

Not even pool, which I am occasionally good at, gets many plays.

PhD. PhD.

//

So if you like me, Write me a wit,

Write me a script.

Impress me with your words, with your selfie stick.

==

Yours Truly

LadyStardust

Leave a Reply

